Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I recently jumped on the band wagon and created a Facebook Page specifically for my abstract landscape paintings. Like other artists, I use the page to post new work, announce upcoming shows and interact with my fans. Stepping out of my studio and becoming more social, is both a major challenge and goal of mine- so I look forward to socializing with you.

Facebook also makes it very easy to create advertisements to increase your fan base (i.e. get more “likes”) and promote your artwork and spread important news. I recently ran an ad to promote my New York art debut, where I will have 15 or so paintings available at 1stdibs in the New York Design Center building this summer (more on this in a later post).  The ad helped me increase my fan base, meet new artists and art lovers, and promote this very exciting show!

To become one of my Facebook fans, get updates and interact, go to: http://www.facebook.com/jgouveia.painter. Please feel free to ask me questions about my paintings, the creative process, color or art in general.

A Spring Thing - 12x12 - Acrylic on Canvas

A Spring Thing – 12×12 – Acrylic on Canvas